I hit the gym!

Happy Wednesday afternoon!

As I mentioned in my earlier post, I paid a visit to the local Y this afternoon. And it was fabulous. I have really missed getting into a gym and working out. Don’t get me wrong, I love sweating it out (for free) in my tiny living room, but it’s just not the same.

Here’s what I ate on the way there

Luna Bar – peanut butter cookie flavor

I ate half on the way to the gym, and the other half afterwards. I have never had this one before, but I picked up a bunch of bars last week at the grocery – they were on sale for $1. It was alright – didn’t taste that peanut buttery to me. I definitely like the Clif crunchy peanut butter better. It did have pretty good nutritionals though – 180 cals, 6g fat, 9g protein (3 pts). And it kept me fueled through my 60 minute workout.

Here’s what I did at the gym:

Ran 3.1 miles (haven’t uploaded it to Nike+ yet) in about 33 minutes
Weights – today was Back/Biceps/Abs

Lat pull – wide 55 lb 15×3
lat pull – narrow 40 lb 15×3
seated row 40 lb 15×3
reverse fly 10/7.5/5 lb 15×3
bicep curls 10 lb 15×3
hammer curl 10 lb 15×3
crunches 25
oblique twist 6 lb ball 25×2
reverse crunch 25

I worked out a total of 1 hr, 18 min and burned 839 calories, 35% of which was fat calories. This week is off to a great start.

I was asking the girl at the front desk about membership, and she let me know that starting labor day weekend through the end of September they will be running a membership special. Normally registration is $65 but will be $25 – I’d be saving a months worth of membership ($36 a month). That’s definitely worth the wait.

I’ve also eaten really well so far today.
B: 1 egg+1/4 cup egg whites (2.5), light english muffi(1), 1 small plum (.5), 1/2 peach (.5)
S: Luna bar (3)
L: 3 oz chicken breast, 1 can green beans (4)
S: smoothie – 3/4 cup yogurt, 2 c spinach, 1 banana, 1 c raspberries, 1 T choc chips (5.5)

I work tonight, so I won’t be eating a regular dinner. I’m thinking a sliced apple + 1 T peanut butter when I get home. And maybe some popcorn if I’m still hungry. I’ve still got 8 pts left for the day, so there’s plenty of options.

Now I’m off to pretty myself up for work – servers with no makeup and frizzy hair don’t do well in the tips department!

Leave a Reply

