TGIAF!

The “A” stands for almost!

And boy am I glad it is! I have tomorrow off, which means I’ll get in a run in the morning, as well as Shred Level 3 and some toning with No More Trouble Zones. Man, I love me a good morning workout.

So, the needles part of my blog name is from my love (addiction?) of knitting. And I have a bunch of FO’s (finished objects) and new yarn (on clearance!) that I’d like to share with you.

DIshcloth – that’s a flamingo in there!
Little boy hat

Simple hat – I knitted the majority of this during my sister’s graduation ceremony back in May

Lace-edged hat. I love this color; it reminds me of a strawberry shake.

Socks for my sister. She picked out the yarn and design. I did the dirty work. I can’t wait to give them to her!

 And now for some fab new yarn purchases I added to my already-too-large stash. I think I’m putting myself on a yarn diet.

Got these on clearance for $4 each at Wal-Mart. The blue will be knit into a Christmas gift for the nephew. The purple will be for my mama. And yes, that is Vanna White. And her yarn is pretty great.

Got this for $1.97 at Jo-Ann’s. Not sure if I like it for socks, this one may sit around for a while. But at that price I couldn’t pass it up.

Some great sock yarn. Also on clearance for $1.97 a ball. I got three balls in each color.

Pretty! I think I’ll keep a pair of these.

Nice for a boy. Or one of you?

I think Matt may be keeping his toes warm with this color come winter.
New sock book! I’ve been waiting for this one to come out. And I had a 40% off coupon.

I also have a few other things on my needles right now, but I’m waiting to finish them before the big reveal. And because it’s almost Friday, here’s a cute kitty picture to make you smile.

One thought on “TGIAF!

  1. Pingback: 2010 in less than 500 words | Running with Needles

Leave a Reply

