WIW

It’s actually Wednesday! Go me!

Didn’t post a WI update last week, but I lost 2 lbs. This week, not so much. 

Today’s stats:

Starting weight: 230.2
Last week’s WI: 176.6 lbs
This week’s WI: 177.4 lbs
Difference: +.8 lbs

Considering that I didn’t hardly track anything I put in my mouth and didn’t exercise a ton, I’m not too upset. I also ate 2 packets of easy mac last night (I was totally craving  some mac n cheese.) so I feel like I’m retaining a bit from the pasta. ( I know, it’s an excuse. Whatever.)

Work has been going pretty well. I finally was on my own last night as a server and made about $35 in 3 1/2 hours. Not too bad. I work a small group today in our east banquet hall – about 15 ladies with a guaranteed 15% tip. I should be out by 2 at the latest so I’ll be working out afterwards. And hopefully the rain will hold off long enough for a short run. My legs are just itching to get moving.

So, here’s the goals for this week.

1. Track 75% of what I eat. Yeah, 100% would be great, but that leaves a lot of room for error. Aim low, my friends, aim low.

2. Make time for 3 runs. This weather has been so up and down, but I know if I drag my butt out of bed a little earlier I can do it. I actually do like getting up early to start my day. I also found a park to run in that has a 1.72 mile out and back path.

3. Create a new playlist for running. I haven’t made a new one since my half marathon a month and a half ago. I need some new tunes!

So, there it is. I’m also of course hoping to get rid of the .8 I gained this week (and then some) next week.

Keep an eye out for a post later today – I’ve been knitting a lot lately and have also bought a TON of yarn (it was all on clearance!) and I want to share it with you – and perhaps a hint of a giveaway.

Have a great hump day!

-Melissa

Leave a Reply

