Rain, Sweat & Soup

Happy Monday Bloggies!

So my running plans were squashed by the storms that rolled in this morning. It was so dark outside that the street lights downtown turned on. Freaky. Its pretty much passed now, still a bit overcast, but I opted for an indoor workout instead.

30 Day Shred, Level 2 Day 3
Banish Fat Boost Metabolism Circuits 1 & 3
No More Trouble Zones – Chest/Abs, Butt/Biceps, and Thighs/Triceps

I have to say that I am really not loving Level 2 of the Shred. I don’t know why – I think it’s all the plank moves – but I am ready to be done and move to level 3. Only 7 more days of it. Ack.
Also, splitting up the other 2 dvds and doing a few circuits from each was a nice change. I didn’t feel like I was going to keel over between sets, and I feel like I got a better workout in as well.

So, the new job. I’ve worked 2 days so far. Saturday night was a bit crazy, I didn’t get a whole lot of orientation and was pretty much just thrown behind the bar with the other 2 girls. It went fairly well, just poured a lot of beer and washed a lot of glasses. Sunday was MUCH better. There was one bartender on – and she really helped me figure everything out. I pretty much took care of everyone that came in. It was pretty slow day so I never got that overwhelmed feeling, and I had a chance to get a feel for the bar and start to learn the menu. I work again tomorrow (morning and evening split shift) so it’ll be a short workout in the AM. I’m off again on Wednesday, so I’ll make that a long workout. I’m hating that I haven’t been running much, but at least I have still been working out.

Wednesday Weigh In is coming up and I’m sort of anxious to see what the scale says. I have been really on track this week, tracking and counting everything, eating lots of fruits and veggies, and working out a lot. Only 2 more days.

So yesterday I made slow cooker red bean, sausage, and rice soup (WW recipe) and it was delicious. I enjoyed a serving after work, and again for lunch. It’s pretty easy to make, and only 4 pts for a 1 1/2 cup serving – and that’s a lot of soup! I only had 1 cup for lunch today and I’m pretty full.

Now I’m off to make myself look somewhat presentable and then I’m going to run a few errands, and maybe (probably) hit up the mall.

Leave a Reply

