Finally!

Happy Friday!

I was finally able to get out for a run this morning, as it wasn’t ungodly hot or humid (yet). I just went 2 miles, and it felt pretty good afterward. After I made some breakfast (oatmeal with pumpkin & honey!) I did the 30 Day Shred Level 2 and No More Trouble Zones. I’m pretty sore, but I am starting to see a difference in the mirror.

I got a call from a bar I interviewed at yesterday to come in again – and I was offered a job! It’s a step down from teaching, but I need a job and income and I think it’ll be good for a while. I’ll be training both as a bartender and server for a week or so, and my first night is tomorrow. Woohoo!

After that happy news I came home and made this:

Romaine and spring mix w/red bell pepper, tomato, cucumber, feta and balsamic vinegar/olive oil.

Peach drizzled w/honey

This salad is awesome. I haven’t had a good, huge one in a while and it’s totally what I was craving.

Nothing too exciting going on this weekend, besides starting at the bar. I haven’t worked those late hours in a long time, so it may be a struggle. And I also need to figure out what to do food-wise. Something to think about.

Hope you all have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

