Weigh In Wednesday

Happy hump day bloggies!

So today is Wednesday which means…time to step on the scale!

Today’s stats:

Starting weight: 230.2
Last week’s WI: 179.0 lbs
This week’s WI: 178.6 lbs
Lost: 0.4 lbs

Hey, I’ll take it. And it’s not too bad considering I didn’t work out a lick over the weekend, ate ribs and a mondo bowl of ice cream Saturday night, burger Sunday, and some tortilla chips yesterday.

I have realized (again) that I do much better when I set goals for myself. Daily, weekly, monthly, whatever. I love to make a to-do list and then cross things off when they get done. Unemployment (hopefully soon to be over) has thrown me off-kilter a bit. But I headed to Staples yesterday to get refills for my pretty pink planner and have already made myself to-do lists for the next 3 days. Yay. So, here are my fitness-and-weight-related goals for the week:

1. Follow my workout schedule the best I can. It’s tough, but I want to kick things into high gear and get the last bit of weight off. I still haven’t totally finished planning workouts for the month, but I’m set for the next week.

2. Track every day. Things got thrown off a bit this week with being away and eating out/eating out of the ordinary. But this week I’m back on it.

3. Try a new recipe. I am so used to throwing together meat+veggie with what’s on hand. I like trying new things, and new recipes. So I’ll keep you posted on that.

4. Avoid impulse food purchases. I didn’t have too much trouble with this the past week, but when I am bored and browsing the aisles of the store things sometimes land in my cart. This week, they won’t.

Hope you all have a great week. Now, I’m off to kick my butt!

2 thoughts on “Weigh In Wednesday

  1. tippingthescale

    Congrats!!I find that if I track what I eat (even if I go over or if I'm not really counting points) that just tracking helps me get back OP when I'm ready.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

