Weigh in Wednesday ( a little late)

Yes, I did actually weigh in on Wednesday this week. I just haven’t been in the “sit down and write a blog post about it” kind of mood. But it’s Friday morning, I’m enjoying my morning coffee, and it feels right.

So this past Wednesday was the last time for a while that I will be weighing in at a meeting. As you all know if you’ve read past posts, I canceled my monthly pass in favor of just e-tools.

So…

Starting weight: 230.2
Last week’s WI: 179.0 lbs
This week’s WI: 176.6 lbs
Total lost: 53.6 lbs

Um, I lost 2.4 this week? After being away the weekend and eating french fries two times too many? I’ll take it.
Full disclosure: I did go for a 3 mile run prior to weigh in, which may have skewed things a bit. But you don’t lost 2.6 in 35 minutes.

This weeks meeting topic was staying on plan while on vacation. Didn’t really get anything new from my meeting, most of the ladies were so concerned about what to order at a restaurant (the answer: grilled chicken or fish. really.) that we didn’t talk about much else. I really wish that some markets would have meetings geared towards the younger set. I understand that most WW members are older, but seriously. I work out. I earn a lot of activity points that I need to eat. I am not so worried about sticking perfectly to my daily points and that’s it – because I need to eat more. Ok, that’s enough about that. Look for (hopefully) another post about the weekend/what’s been going on. Hope you all had great weigh ins this week too!

Leave a Reply

