Gloom and doom

Ugh. This week has been so crappy. Sunday was spent driving home from Springfield (3 hours, ugh!). I hate the drive. I love going there to spend time with Matt, but the time spent in the car sucks. I just think of things I could be doing with that time instead – getting to the gym, grocery shopping, cleaning my house, laundry,etc. But it’s worth it. And I won’t be doing it much longer.

I have been so exhausted this week, and I have no idea why. My eating has been pretty good, but I’ve really been craving toast. I think I made it like 4 times this week. Odd. I have also not felt like cooking, probably because I’m so tired when I get home.

The school year will be over in 20 days – May 27th. It’s kind of bittersweet, because I’m 99.99% sure I won’t be returning to teach here next year. But I’ll be (hopefully) elaborating on that particular topic more in a few weeks.

I haven’t been following my running schedule so well this week. You all know that I skipped Monday’s run, Tuesday I added a little bit (2.8 instead of 2). Then Wednesday came around. I had every intention of running my designated 4 miles. I even changed right into my running clothes when I came home from work. But somehow I laid around doing nothing productive until 7:15. Then I put laundry on. And waited. And waited. It was 8:05 when I stepped out the door and started running. I ended up doing 3 miles. I probably could have gone longer, but it was pretty dark out and I wasn’t very reflective.

I fully intend on running my 6 miles tomorrow. I swear. And I will properly recap it afterward, like a good blogger. Until then…

Leave a Reply

