Someone’s got a case of the Mondays

But it’s not me! I actually had a pretty good day at work – Mondays usually suck due to 5th grade band rehearsal and kids that don’t often bring their instrument for lessons. But for some reasons today was good. I had to stop for bananas on the way home. They’re a breakfast and Green Monster staple. I also considered hitting up the running store for some Gu Gel, but I won’t need it til Saturday, so I’ll go another day.

Afternoon snack today was a sliced Braeburn apple – a little mushy, not my fav. Also had a toasted bagel thin with a little peanut butter.

So today’s run was 3.5 miles – but somehow I deleted it from my Nike+! I did map it out on Daily Mile and it turned out to be 3.65 miles – and I didn’t stop at all (aside from two brief road crossings). And I felt really great – I probably could have gone farther, but I don’t want to push myself. I’ll have Saturday to run far. And tomorrow will be 2 miles on the dreadmill. Boo. I can’t believe that I once preferred it to the open road!

Dinner tonight was chicken stir-fry with brown rice and a green monster. Yum!

I’ve been a little lax on the knitting this week – but the sweater is coming along nicely.

Today’s stats
Mileage: 3.65
Time: 39 minutes? (sorry Nike+)
Calories burned: 545

One thought on “Someone’s got a case of the Mondays

Leave a Reply

