What Have I Gotten Myself Into?

So I may or may not have mentioned before that my next big running goal is a half marathon. And that I was planning on completing that goal sometime this summer. Well folks, I’ve turned that goal into reality. This morning  I registered for the 13.1 Chicago half marathon, on June 13th. That gives me just about 2 months to prepare, and add 8 miles to my longest distance of 5 miles. My bro’s GF is also running this, so I won’t be alone. I have been (sort of) following a training plan, this is week 2 and I’m due for a 5 mile run tomorrow.

There will be no running today, because of the aforementioned 5 miles, but I will be heading to pilates class, as well as some other cardio and strength. Because I want the rest of me to look as good as my runners legs ; )

Workout stats will be posted later.

2 thoughts on “What Have I Gotten Myself Into?

  1. Pingback: 2010 in less than 500 words | Running with Needles

  2. Tawnya

    Cross training with pilates and such is pretty much the best thing you can do for running (besides running)! It helps increase speed and also helps prevent injury. Congrats on your running!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

