Sunday, lazy Sunday

Ahh, Sunday. Usually I hate Sundays, if only for the fact that they signal the end of the weekend and back to work tomorrow. But this week I only have 3 1/2 days – because Spring Break starts on Thursday! And I am going to be in Springfield for a few days staying with the boyfriend (yay!).

So I posted yesterday about my friend joining WW. We met for a walk this morning, which ended up being 2.6 miles long. We walked for about an hour and chatted the whole time – the time flew by so fast! Since graduating college and moving back in, I haven’t really made any new girlfriends, so this is something I am definitely happy about.

Breakfast this morning was:

Fresh strawberries & grapes
Oatmeal with a little honey and sugar
And after my walk I was getting a little hungry, so I made my very first Green Monster smoothie. Now, all the people that talk about them use soy, almond, or regular milk. But I like my smoothies nice and thick, and prefer to use yogurt. I wasn’t sure how it would turn out, but it was delicious! 
I didn’t think to take a picture until it was halfway gone!
Here’s what I used:
3/5 cup plain, fat-free yogurt
1 cup spinach
2 tsp canola oil
I medium banana
4 frozen strawberries
1 scoop protein powder
4 ice cubes
I blended everything but the ice cubes together, than added ice. My blender sucks and doesn’t like to blend ice, so I always put it in last, once everything else is liquified. I couldn’t taste the spinach or oil at all, it just tasted banana-y. I think I’ll be making this on a regular basis from now on.
I “officially” start my 1/2 Marathon training tomorrow. For now, I will be following the Nike+ coach schedule, mainly because it is easy to access and track. Tomorrow I am scheduled for a 3 mile run, which I will be doing on the treadmill. I need to get in the gym and do some strength training tomorrow as well. 
Today’s mileage: 2.62
Average pace: 23:16
APs earned: 3
Leave a Reply

