Shamrock Shuffle Recap

Official times are in!!!
     Mile 1: 11:08
     Mile 2: 22:35
     Mile 3: 33:43
     Mile 4: 44:17
     Mile 5: 54:39

I was aiming for a 11:00 min/mile pace, and was right on! The weather was actually better than expected, a bit cold (~37 degrees and a bit windy),  but pretty good once I got going. This race had a wave start, and I was in the second wave. By the time I crossed the start the clock was already at 30:00!

 Taken with my iPhone while waiting to move up to the start. You can see the low clouds making it a lovely gray day.

Running through the city of Chicago was so awesome. I was able to enjoy the city in a way I never have before, while accomplishing an amazing goal. It didn’t hurt that there were 36,000 others experiencing it along with me!

I’ve also decided on my next big race – the 13.1 Chicago on June 13th. So after a few days rest I will begin training for that. Yay!

One thought on “Shamrock Shuffle Recap

  1. Pingback: 2010 in less than 500 words | Running with Needles

Leave a Reply

