Well hello, Mr. Lincoln

So if you don’t already know, the BF is living in Springfield right now for grad school. I went down to visit this weekend, as I do every few weeks, and had a nice relaxing weekend. Friday night was dinner at Cafe Brio (delicious!) where I got their chicken tacos. They came with homemade refried beans, rice, and pineapple salsa on the taco. I didn’t take a picture, but they were delicious.

Saturday morning I woke up a little before 9, when the BF goes to work, and got ready for a run. I went out for a 4 miler around downtown Springfield, which was especially busy this Saturday due to the St. Patrick’s day parade. I ran past the old capital building, the Lincoln library/museum, and Abe Lincolns house. I even stopped to take a few pictures with the trusty iPhone.

Abe Lincolns house in downtown Springfield -I couldn’t believe there were 
already people taking tours before 10am on such a cold rainy morning!
And one of me midrun – this isn’t the hat I would normally wear but this is the only one I had in the car. 
Conveniently it matches my shirt. (And I knit this one myself!)
Saturday night I played in a soccer game with the BF because they needed subs – but was lazy and didn’t take any pics. We lost, but it was a fun time anyway. I hadn’t played for years and forgot how much I actually liked it. All in all it was a pretty uneventful weekend. I’ve got a run coming up tomorrow, but I’ll probably hit the treadmill since I also need to do some strength training. Til next time!
Total mileage: 4.00
Time: 47:00
Leave a Reply

