Pour Some Sugar on Me

So last night I went out with future sister in law to celebrate her birthday – and it was so much fun. We kicked off the evening by visiting Tease in Naperville for a 2 hour striptease/poledance class. It was a lot more fun than I though it would be – especially after 2 glasses of wine! And it was really hard work. I am sore all over this morning (partly due to pilates and squats the day before). After that we headed into downtown Naperville to Blackfinn and danced for a while. I did really well – one beer and one shot of Patron – neither of which I bought myself. Although after about an hour I was seriously regretting my choice of footwear. I have major foot pain as well this morning. I ended up not getting home until nearly 4 o’clock.

Today is looking pretty lazy so far. As soon as I finish this post I am going to continue working on previously mentioned baby blanket. And the weather is looking pretty gorgeous today so I’ll try to haul myself out for a run – hopefully at least 2 miles.

Update: I did go for a run, 5k! There was quite a bit of slushy snow left on the trails so I had to run/walk the whole thing, but it felt sooo good to get outside. Also, I hit up Kohls with my 30% off coupon and got a new pair of crosstrainers and a super cute black belted shirtdress.

Today’s AP count:5.5

Leave a Reply

