Knit, girl, knit!

So my sister in law is going to be having  a little boy sometime soon (she’s due the 26th of this month) and way back when I first found out, in September, I set out to knit a baby blanket. Now, this would be the largest item I had yet to knit. And I didn’t think it would take more than a few months to finish. Flash forward to today. And still not completed. But very nearly so. I’m just having  a hard time deciding how much longer to make it. But now that the deadline is approaching I am becoming more and more motivated.

Also on the knitting front, I (finally!) started my February lady sweater. Find it on Ravelry here:
http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/february-lady-sweater#
I am using Lion Brand Wool-Ease in Oxford Gray, a very lovely color.
I cast on Wednesday morning at work – it’s ISAT week and I have been very, very bored. I am almost finished with the initial garter stitch increases for the yoke. Yay!

This week was pretty much a big FAIL at the gym. I skipped out Monday, even though I was supposed to run 3 miles. I had the day off and had driven home from Springfield in the morning. Then was lazy. Tuesday I did make it to kickboxing and had loads of fun. Then Wednesday, after grocery shopping, I got super lazy again. Even though I was supposed to run. Again. Thursday I had my appt with my trainer so there was no skipping this time. But while I attempted to run a few miles, I got a horrible side stitch and my legs just screamed “No, No, don’t make us work!” Followed by this mornings Pilates class and walking uphill for 30 min. I feel very sore, but that is all from yesterday. And with the Shuffle fast approaching (16 days – eek!) I am getting nervous and excited. And definitely need to kick it up a notch.

On the bright side, the weather is finally starting to turn and I may hit the trail for my run tomorrow. We shall see.

Today’s AP count: 5.5

Leave a Reply

