Is it that time already?

So another weekend is almost behind me and I am ready to get this week over and done with. Today was pretty boring – laundry, a little knitting, ate too much.  I should probably get to the gym, but I think I’ve talked myself out of it. This week starts the 8K training, but today isn’t a running day, just strength and stretching. I’ll (hopefully) pop in a DVD and work out to that later this evening. It’s been such a boring day, I feel like it’s about 8:00 in the evening. Yesterday was Weigh-In day at Weight Watchers and I was down 1 lb! That brings the grand total to 41.6 total pounds lost! I think that this was the first time in several months that I have actually lost 2 weeks in a row, and I think that this is the start of busting through my plateau.  I also worked out with my trainer Friday afternoon and my muscles are still sore! I get my measurements taken Wednesday during our session, so we’ll see how much I’ve toned up in the last 4 weeks.
I do a lot of web surfing, and a lot of web window-shopping. I’m always coming across things I would love to buy, or wish I could pull off. Here’s one:http://bananarepublic.gap.com/browse/productImages.do
I love wrap dresses. They are so easy and basic and pretty appropriate for any situation. But whenever I put one on I just don’t fall in love with it. Maybe one day.

Til tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

