Random Thoughts

Holla!

It’s been a few days since I blogged because, well, I haven’t really had anything to blog about!  I haven’t worked this week at all – which I kind of expected because it’s parent-teacher conference week. My butt has spent a lot of time getting reacquainted with the couch the last few days. But it’s all good. I did run a bit yesterday on the treadmill but was having some weird stomach issues (if you know what I mean) so I called it quits after about 2.5 miles.

Breakfast has been pretty much the same bowl of oats every day so I won’t bore you with pictures (cuz I didn’t take any, lol).  Last night’s dinner was pretty good, I made hearty chicken stew from a new-to-me blog, Can You Stay for Dinner. I baked some whole-wheat Pillsbury Grand biscuits on the side and it was a yummy, filling dinner!  It reminded me a lot of the inside of chicken pot pie, but without all the extra calories the pie crust has.

On the wedding front, we still haven’t made any progress in the planning.  Although we will (hopefully) be visiting some reception halls in a few weeks when we’re in town for a friends wedding.  So this means we’ll have to talk guest list, budget, etc.  As far as a date, I’m really not set on anything special and would just like something May-July 2012.

Halloween is fast approaching and I think I’m going to take the lazy route and go as a half-marathoner. Easy, I’ve got the gear, I get to wear running shoes AND my medal. Score!

I’ve got my Weight Watchers meeting tonight and I have no idea what to expect from the scale. I’m just hoping for any kind of loss. According to the website, this weeks topic is “Allow for Indulgence,” something I know well and totally agree with.  Also, sometime in November Weight Watchers is rolling out a new plan (they do it every year) and this is supposed to have several changes to it. Hmmm.  I really can’t wait.

I can’t wait until elections are over next week. I’m so sick of seeing the political ads that bash the other candidates. I don’t need that negativity in my life, especially from the people who I should trust to run my state and country. While writing this post I think I’ve seen 4-5 of them already.

One more thing: can you believe it’s almost November? This year is just flying by! I can’t wait til the end of the year to do a recap post though – it’ll be a good one!

2 thoughts on “Random Thoughts

  1. Kristen

    I was a marathoner for Halloween two years ago. I met a triathlete and a rower that year and we became friends :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

